Your browser does not support SVGs

Customer Reviews

Achieving our goal of being the best self storage provider in East Kent is only possible if we are offering what customers want and need. Their 5-star reviews on Google tell us what they really think.

To find out for yourself, begin here with requesting an online quote for your self storage space.

Wantsum Self Storage Ltd IconWantsum Self Storage Ltd

The Pack House, Wantsum Way, Saint Nicholas-at-Wade, Birchington

5.0 161 reviews

  • Avatar Lydia ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Wonderful bright clean units and easy to locate. It is also reassuring to know that your belongings are extremely secure! Plenty of trolleys and ample parking near units. Great competitive price too.
    First class service from Gordon, who
    … More was friendly and took the time to accommodate our needs. He is also always available to answer any questions and is a great help. Would definitely recommend. Thank you
  • Avatar Georgina Biggs ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Wantsum were extremely helpful from the first enquiry. We were unsure how much storage we would need until last minute and Gordon was very accommodating. Extremely impressed with how clean the facility is. Easy access in and out. No concerns … More with security. Reasonably priced. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Anna Tas ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    First class service, secure, clean - I cannot recommend Wantsum highly enough. Space is laid out well and easy to access 24/7 - we needed storage between moves, and Wantsum have excellent facilities with great rates. Helpful, friendly and … More efficient staff. Overall 5 stars, and if we need storage in the future, Wantsum will be the first people I call. Thank you!
  • Avatar Wendy Croud ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Excellent! Just what we needed. Very clean, brilliant security. Feel very happy leaving our house intents there whilst refurbishing our house. Gordon’s really helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to my friends. Good competitive … More prices too
  • Avatar Ian Taylor ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Great storage unit, have had various sized units here over the past year. Very friendly, spotlessly clean, secure and open 24hrs obmce rental agreed. Ability to change size of storage requirements made very easy. Top service, thank you … More
  • Avatar Adam Rowley ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Very good facility, easy to access, good extensive equipment available for ease of moving items including a good sized lift. Facility very clean and secure. Would recommend and use again
  • Avatar sonnietim ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Really really good place to store your goods and valuables. It’s dry, it’s secure and the prices for the storage space are very reasonable. I’ve had my stuff here for ages without issues. The manager Gordon is also a great guy to deal … More with and sorts things prontò. Very happy to recommend.
  • Avatar Nick Ayling ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Very secure storage, spotlessly clean and very fairly priced. Conveniently situated just off the Thanet Way so no traffic holdups to contend with. Gordon is efficient courteous and friendly and quick to reply to any questions or queries. … More Can't recommend highly enough.
  • Avatar Dave Booker ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Really happy to give this storage facility 5 stars. Gordon was great to do business with. Very helpful and good prices. Saw a few different places but this was the best in my opinion. 24 hour access and good communication. Highly recommend. … More
  • Avatar Wendy Quayle ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Very clean, Gordon is very helpful. I have used it for nearly a year now. It was very easy to downsize my unit when required.
    Access is easy, just off the Thanet Way. I have happily recommended it to friends.
  • Avatar Graham Wright ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Excellent, Gordon was super helpful and accommodating, making sure I had everything I needed, he was flexible about times and sorting paperwork, payment and access.
    And the facilities are great - clean and secure, 24/7 and with trolleys
    … More provided. I'm very happy.
  • Avatar Lily Anderson ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Amazing facility, wonderful guy running it, and more flexible than a contortionist! We stored business stock here, for almost a year, and came and went most days, at all times of the day, sometimes spending many hours on site. Gordon was … More always cheery and said hello when he saw us and as well as that he is a generally all round good guy running the place! And he lives nearby for quick response to any questions. Clean, tidy, and very secure. Alarms on the doors to the units and sliding door for easy & dry access even when it is raining. Highly, highly recommend and all for a fantastic price!! Thank you so much Wantsum Self Storage!!
    5* Security
    5* Cleanliness
    5* Location & Access
    5* Great value for money!
  • Avatar Victoria Nielson ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I cannot recommend this storage facility highly enough. So easy to get to, ample parking and brilliant customer service. They could not have done more to accommodate my requests and great value for money. Transitioning here during a move … More has been a joy rather than a headache. Thank you.
  • Avatar karen stevenson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Wantsum Self Storage.
    It is an excellent facility, providing 24/7 access, great security systems and a superb standard of cleanliness. Moreover, it is very competitively priced and far exceeds
    … More anything we viewed in the area, on any level.
    The owner, Gordon, is unfailingly helpful and we have appreciated his good humoured assistance.
    Would highly commend this facility.
  • Avatar Kate Harbidge ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Gordon at Wantsum Self Storage is exceptionally helpful. We needed extra space while having building work done and from the first phone call the whole process was stress free. Gordon advised on size of unit, was there to meet us on arrival, … More explained the ultra secure entry and exit system and went through the whole process with us. The prices are transparent, fair and competitive. The whole outfit is spotlessly clean, no lifting required inside because of trollies at entry and huge internal lift. Can't fault it !
  • Avatar Emily Whitebread ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Amazing facility offering first class service, excellent security systems and superb value for money.
    Fantastic service and so accommodating to any requests. Convenient location with 24/7 access.
    Would highly recommend to anyone requiring
    … More storage facilities short or long term.
  • Avatar Steve Parnell ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I can highly recommend Wantsum self storage. Gordon has been fantastic. The premises are recently refurbished and very secure and an ideal location.
  • Avatar ann bradshaw ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    When looking for somewhere to store my pattern books for work, this was by far the best option for me.
    Not only was it local and easy to get to, right beside the thanet way but it was also very safe. Security gates, cameras and codes and
    … More very good lighting was ideal or me, especially in those winter months accessing the unit.
    Gordon was very accommodating and due to the weight of the patter books, allowed me a space close to the main doors for easier accessibility for both myself and my delivery driver.
    The units are kept very clean and trolleys are provided to make moving everything easier.
    Communication has been brilliant and response time impeccable when emailing and answering enquiries.
    I would recommend this business to anyone looking for storage solutions.
  • Avatar Peter Meakins ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Excellent access 24/7 from A299 Thanet Way. Modern and very clean with good pricing. Owner lives nearby and is very helpful. Very good security.
  • Avatar Simon Tizzard ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great facility, easy to use 24/7 with no hassle. Highly recommended for the Kent area. Management are really helpful too, easy to change unit size etc if you need to. Much nicer experience than the bigger brand places.
  • Avatar Guy Askew ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    The Wantsum self-storage units have been a godsend. They are secure, clean, and readily accessible at all times with a protected unloading bay. Gordon has been very helpful, friendly, and reassuring. The pricing is good, and I would highly … More recommend this facility.
  • Avatar Ashley House ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have two lockup’s and couldn’t be happier with them. Really clean and secure facility. Great access for drop offs with loads of space and with sheltered bay for unloading in the rain. The management are super helpful and friendly. Highly … More recommend.
  • Avatar Rhiannon newson ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Gordon at Wantsum has been so helpful and accommodating, from my initial enquiry right through to the end of my time there.The unit itself is excellent, very easy to get to and access, super safe and secure. I have and would recommend Wantsum … More storage to anyone who needs storage. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Avatar S. Corrigan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Secure and modern, good location and easy to find. Good value with no extra fees like other companies I looked into. 24 hour access. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar David Payne ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellently located, clean, safe and secure storage with reasonable prices and 24/7 access. Gordon was very friendly and helpful in securing a number of units for us. Can highly recommend this facility. Will definitely use again.
  • Avatar David Shepherd ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Excellent storage facilities highly recommended, secure storage 24/7, very good prices, very flexible too on sizes, the units are clean and warm, thank you Gordon and the team for helping me out last minute!
  • Avatar Mark Sanders ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely brilliant! I have rented a small unit for storage just for a month. Friendly, knowledgeable and flexible service. The building is always spotless no what time of day or night, access is secure but user friendly and trolleys are … More available to help with moving items. No hesitation at all in recommending!!
  • Avatar screaming cherry ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Courteous, secure, clean, tidy and personable. Listens to needs and provides solutions. Fair pricing, no hidden costs.
  • Avatar The Bear ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Great service, really secure facility. Good sized units and great loading area.
  • Avatar Malcolm Rendle ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have used Wantsum Self Storage for over a year and have been very impressed with what they provide. The units represent good value for money in that they are very secure , clean and dry, and the staff have always been very helpful. Highly … More recommend
  • Avatar Alex Jayes ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was looking for somewhere to store some tools but needed 24 hour access. WSS was perfect. The place is immaculate and very secure. The prices are very good. I can't fault it at all. 5*
  • Avatar James Kray ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have looked locally at other storage units but nothing compares with this 5* facility. The units are spotlessly clean, security excellent and Gordon is helpful and accommodating. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Ray Whibley ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Very friendly staff clean and easily accessible. Well priced and have no qualms recommending for all your storage needs
  • Avatar jacquie wiltshire ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Gordon has been so helpful and the facilities are so clean and very straightforward for use . I would highly recommend Wantsum storage
  • Avatar Justin Halfpenny ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great location, easy access, looks brand new. Lots of size options and quick turnaround.
  • Avatar Thanetwide Domestics ★★★★★ a year ago
    great service was desperate for storage space with immediate effect and the company had me all booked in within an hour and let me put goods into storage that dayvery impressed
  • Avatar Margaret Kray ★★★★★ a year ago
    Have looked at other storage in local area, this is definitely 5*, spotlessly clean, excellent security and Gordon extremely helpful.
  • Avatar Sally L ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great storage, very organised and simple to use. Friendly and helpful service.
  • Avatar Darren Reynolds ★★★★★ a year ago
    Can't recommend Wantsum highly enough! Modern, clean, dry, secure, 24 hour access - I've been renting a space from them for over a year now and have had no problems at all.
  • Avatar Rob Owen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish, very cheap, very clean and very helpful and friendly staff,extremely secure but very easy to access once given your security details, would highly recommend 👍 👍👍
  • Avatar Peter Rinous ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent storage facility, convenient access at all times and good value.
  • Avatar Thomas Denman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Easy to use, fair price, great location and friendly staff.
  • Avatar richard coppins ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great location, very clean and tidy, friendly staff.
  • Avatar Finn's 1865 Limited ★★★★★ a year ago
    We use WSS to store all of our archiving paperwork. Excellent facility, location and prices.
  • Avatar Jordan Stanford ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fairly pricedLovely place and very secure will use again
  • Avatar Saied Saiedy ★★★★★ a year ago
    very clean , fare price , unlimited accessit is the best
  • Avatar Lisa Bamford ★★★★★ a year ago
    Clean, safe self storage units
  • Avatar Alex Pace ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great new storage facility. Good access, clean and secure.
  • Avatar beth coldwell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great location, good security, charming staff. Would recommend.
  • Avatar Harry Pace ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great prices and very helpful staff. Would definitelyrecommend them!
  • Avatar Millie Coldwell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great prices and great staff!
  • Avatar Harry Pace ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great prices and nice staff. Would definitely recommend them!
  • Avatar Steve Grant ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Amazing, soooo much room
  • Avatar eleanor coldwell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    good location, great staff, great security.
  • Avatar Harris Services ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very secure place
  • Avatar Keith Bishop ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar BREDA POOKE ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Isobel Helme ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Slawomir Jeziorny ★★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Avatar Cara Hamment ★★★★★ a year ago